Yale Latino Alumni Association (YLAA) Board

The YLAA Board was established in November 2007 to bring together various efforts that aimed at organizing a national alumni association for all Yale Latino alumni. These efforts have been brought under the YLAA and the Board is actively working to organize and institutionalize the YLAA as both a coordinating and operating entity. The Board receives active support from Association of Yale Alumni, La Casa Cultural, Yale College Dean’s Office, and the Yale Office of Development.

                Members                                  Board Positions

1. Maria Martha Chavez-Brumell Co-chair
2. Diandra Fermin Co-chair
3. Lydia Perez Howard Secretary
4. Ana Maria Quintana Treasurer
5. Juan Carlos Salina At-large Director
6. Vito De La Cruz At-large Director
7. Manuel Del Valle At-large Director
8. Angel Fernandez-Chavero At-large Director
9.  Teresa Leger de Fernandez At-large Director
10. Mariel Novas At-large Director
11. Militza Pagan At-large Director
12. Augustin Rivera, Jr. At-large Director
13. Carlos Soltero At-large Director
14. Graciela Trilla At-large Director
15. Katherine Aragon Student Representative Director 
16. Kim Mejia-Cuellar Student Representative Director